Skip to main content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Tuesday, May 17, 2005 Le mardi 17 mai 2005
11:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 14 h 00
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Canada's Implementation of the Kyoto Protocol - Conclusion Mise en oeuvre au Canada du protocole de Kyoto - Conclusion
11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 h 30 à 12 h 30
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Reg Alcock, President of the Treasury Board L'hon. Reg Alcock, président du Conseil du Trésor
Witnesses Témoins
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
Jamshed Merchant
Economic Sector
 Jamshed Merchant
Secteur économique
Blair James, Executive Director
Real Property and Material Policy Directorate
 Blair James, directeur exécutif
Direction de la politique des biens immobiliers et du matériel
12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 12 h 30 à 14 h 00
Office of the Auditor General of Canada Bureau du vérificateur général du Canada
Johanne Gélinas, Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development Johanne Gélinas, commissaire à l'environnement et au développement durable
Neil Maxwell, Principal Neil Maxwell, directeur principal
Richard Arseneault, Principal Richard Arseneault, directeur principal
Bob Pelland, Director Bob Pelland, directeur
Le greffier du Comité
Eugene Morawski ((613) 992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2005-05-17 10:38 a.m.   2005-05-17 10 h 38