Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 58 Séance no 58
Tuesday, October 25, 2005 Le mardi 25 octobre 2005
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 209, West Block   Pièce 209, édifice de l'Ouest
(996-1817)   (996-1817)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Bill C-331, Ukrainian Canadian Restitution Act
1. Projet de loi C-331, Loi sur l'indemnisation des Canadiens d'origine ukrainienne
Witnesses Témoins
Corporation du Camp Spirit Lake Corporation du Camp Spirit Lake
Martin Villemure, President Martin Villemure, président
Ukrainian Canadian Civil Liberties Association Ukrainian Canadian Civil Liberties Association
Lubomyr Luciuk, Director of Research Lubomyr Luciuk, directeur de la recherche
Ukrainian Canadian Congress Congrès ukrainien canadien
Paul M. Grod, First Vice President Paul M. Grod, premier vice-président
Ukrainian Canadian Foundation of Taras Shevchenko Ukrainian Canadian Foundation of Taras Shevchenko
Andrew Hladyshevsky, President Andrew Hladyshevsky, président

2. Bill C-333, Chinese Canadian Recognition and Redress Act
2. Projet de loi C-333, Loi de reconnaissance et de réparation à l'égard des Canadiens d'origine chinoise
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Chinese Canadians for Equality and Solidarity  Association of Chinese Canadians for Equality and Solidarity
Sid Chow Tan, President Sid Chow Tan, président
Chinese Canadian National Council Conseil national des canadiens chinois
Yew Lee Yew Lee
Metro Toronto Chinese and Southeast Asian Legal Clinic Metro Toronto Chinese and Southeast Asian Legal Clinic
Avvy Yao-Yao Go, Director Avvy Yao-Yao Go, directrice
National Congress of Chinese Canadians 
Ping T. Tan, Executive Co-Chair Ping T. Tan, coprésident-directeur général
Le greffier du Comité
Jacques Lahaie ((613) 947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/10/24 9:44 a.m.   2005/10/24 9 h 44