Skip to main content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication


Meeting No. 4

Tuesday, December 3, 2002

The Standing Committee on Transport met at 3:35 p.m. this day, in Room 209, West Block, the Chair, Joe Comuzzi, presiding.

Member(s) of the Committee present:  John Cannis, Joe Comuzzi, Bev Desjarlais, Roger Gallaway, Stan Keyes, Marcel Proulx, Raymond Simard, Lynne Yelich.

Acting Member(s) present: Ken Epp for James Moore;  Gérard Asselin for Mario Laframboise.

In attendance: From the Research Branch of the Library of Parliament:  John Christopher, Principal Analyst.

Witness(es): From the Canadian Air Transport Security Authority: Jacques Duchesneau, Chief Executive Officer; Mike Baker, Vice-President, Corporate Management; Mark Duncan, Vice-President, Operations. From the Canadian Airports Council: Larry Berg, Chairman; Neil Raynor, Executive Director;  James Cherry, President and Chief Executive Officer, Aéroports de Montréal (Dorval and Mirabel).

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee resumed its study of Aviation Security Fees.

Mr. Jacques Duchesneau made an opening statement and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 4:47 p.m. the meeting was suspended.

At 4:50 p.m. the meeting resumed.

Mr. Raynor made an opening statement and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 5:36 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Georges Etoka

Clerk of the Committee