Skip to main content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication


Meeting No. 12

Monday, February 24, 2003

The Standing Committee on Transport met at 3:42 p.m. this day, in Room 209, West Block, the Vice-Chair, James Moore presiding.

Member(s) of the Committee present: Larry Bagnell, Ovid Jackson, Robert Lanctôt, James Moore, Marcel Proulx, Lynne Yelich.

Other Member present: Serge Marcil.

In attendance: :  From the Research Branch of the Library of Parliament:  John Christopher, Principal Analyst.

Witness(es):  From the "Comité d'action régional pour le prolongement de l'autoroute 30": Jean-Noël Côté, President. From the "Chambre de commerce et d'industrie de Châteauguay": Denis Barbeau, Treasurer.  From the "Municipalité régionale du Comté de Roussillon": Sergio Pavone, Mayor, City of Chateauguay, "vice-préfet, MRC Roussillon".  From the "Chambre de commerce et d'industrie de la Rive-Sud": Gilles Blier, First Vice-President.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and its Orders of Reference of February 3, and 17, 2003 (See Minutes of proceedings), the Committee resumed the examination of the issue of highway infrastructures across Canada.

Denis Barbeau, Jean-Noël Côté, Sergio Pavone and Gilles Blier made opening statements and answered questions.

At 5:09 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Georges Etoka


Clerk of the Committee