Skip to main content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication


Meeting No. 10

Wednesday, February 12, 2003

The Standing Committee on Transport met at 3:55 p.m. this day, in Room 208, West Block, the Chair, Joe Comuzzi, presiding.

Member(s) of the Committee present:  Joe Comuzzi, Liza Frulla, Roger Gallaway, Mario Laframboise, James Moore, Marcel Proulx.

In attendance: From the Research Branch of the Library of Parliament:  John Christopher, Principal Analyst.

Witness(es): From the "Municipalité régionale du Comté de Papineau": Paulette Lalande, Préfet.  From the "Municipalité régionale du Comté d’Argenteuil :  Joe Gilmore, Préfet.  From the "Conseil régional du Développement de l'Outaouais": Gilles Gagné, General Director. From the Canadian Trucking Alliance: David Bradley, Chief Executive Officer;  Graham Cooper, Senior Vice-President;  Elly Meister, Vice-President, Public Affairs.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and its Order of Reference of February 3, 2003 (See Minutes of proceedings), the Committee resumed the examination of the issue of highway infrastructures across Canada.

Ms. Paulette Lalande, Mr. Gilles Gagné and Mr. Joe Gilmore made opening statements and answered questions.

At 4:52 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:57 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Mr. David Bradley, Mr. Graham Cooper made opening statements and, with Ms. Elly Meister, answered questions.

At 5:57 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Georges Etoka


Clerk(s) of the Committee