Skip to main content Start of content

HERI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Historical Note

Notice of Meeting publications are only available starting September 2003.

2nd Session, 37th Parliament   2e Session, 37e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 56 Séance no 56
Tuesday, November 4, 2003 Le mardi 4 novembre 2003
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 00 à 13 h 00
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1147)   (992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Statutory review of the Copyright Act, Section 92 Examen, prévu par la loi, de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, article 92
Witnesses Témoins
Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada Société canadienne des auteurs, compositeurs et éditeurs de musique
Paul Spurgeon, Vice-President
Legal Services and General Counsel
 Paul Spurgeon, vice-président
Services juridiques et conseiller juridique
Canadian Association of Internet Providers Association canadienne des fournisseurs Internet
Jay Thomson, President Jay Thomson, président
CBC/Radio-Canada CBC/Radio-Canada
Pierre Nollet, Vice-President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary Pierre Nollet, vice-président, avocat-conseil et secrétaire général
Canadian Coalition for Fair Digital Access Coalition canadienne pour un accès équitable à la technologie digitale
Douglas E. Cooper, President
Intel of Canada Limited
 Douglas E. Cooper, président
Intel of Canada Limited
Diane J. Brisebois, President and CEO
Retail Council of Canada
 Diane J. Brisebois, présidente et directrice générale
Retail Council of Canada
Canadian Private Copying Collective Société canadienne de perception de la copie privée
Paul Audley, Consultant Paul Audley, consultant
Claude Brunet, Legal Counsel Claude Brunet, conseiller juridique
Le greffier du Comité
Rémi Bourgault ((613) 947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2003/11/03 9:41 a.m.   2003/11/03 9 h 41