Skip to main content Start of content

CIMM Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Historical Note

Notice of Meeting publications are only available starting September 2003.

2nd Session, 37th Parliament   2e Session, 37e législature

Standing Committee on Citizenship and Immigration   Comité permanent de la citoyenneté et de l'immigration
Meeting No. 79 Séance no 79
Tuesday, October 28, 2003 Le mardi 28 octobre 2003
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(996-4916)   (996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Supplementary Estimates (A) 2003-2004: Vote 1a (Citizenship and Immigration - Operating expenditures) under CITIZENSHIP AND IMMIGRATION Budget supplémentaire (A) 2003-2004 : crédit 1a (Citoyenneté et Immigration - Dépenses de fonctionnement) sous la rubrique CITOYENNETÉ ET IMMIGRATION
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Citizenship and Immigration ministère de la Citoyenneté et de l'Immigration
Michel Dorais, Deputy Minister Michel Dorais, sous-ministre
Diane Vincent, Associate Deputy Minister Diane Vincent, sous-ministre déléguée
Lyse Ricard, Assistant Deputy Minister
 Lyse Ricard, sous-ministre adjointe
John McWhinnie, Assistant Deputy Minister
Centralized Service Delivery and Corporate Services
 John McWhinnie, sous-ministre adjoint
Prestation des services centralisés et services de gestion
Daniel Jean, Assistant Deputy Minister
Policy and Program Development
 Daniel Jean, sous-ministre adjoint
Développement des politiques et des programmes
Alain Théault, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister
Strategic Direction and Communications
 Alain Théault, sous-ministre adjoint intérimaire
Orientations stratégiques et communications
Bill Pentney, Assistant Deputy Attorney General
Department of Justice
 Bill Pentney, sous-procureur général adjoint
Ministère de la justice
Le greffier du Comité
William Farrell ((613) 995-8525)
Clerk of the Committee
2003/10/28 12:03 p.m.   2003/10/28 12 h 03