Skip to main content Start of content
Next Section


CONTENTS: [Orders of Reference] [Report] [Minutes of Proceedings] [Witnesses]


HOUSE OF COMMONS

Issue No. 2 (Meetings Nos. 22 to 37)


Tuesday, September 24, 1996
Tuesday, October 1, 1996
Wednesday, October 2, 1996
Tuesday, October 8, 1996
Wednesday, October 9, 1996
Wednesday, October 23, 1996
Tuesday, October 29, 1996
Wednesday, October 30, 1996
Tuesday, November 5, 1996
Wednesday, November 6, 1996
Tuesday, November 19, 1996
Wednesday, November 27, 1996
Tuesday, December 3, 1996
Wednesday, December 4, 1996
Tuesday, December 10, 1996
Thursday, December 12, 1996

Chair: Michel Guimond


Minutes of Proceedings of the Standing Committee on

Public Accounts



RESPECTING:

Pursuant to Standing Order 106(1), election of a Chairman

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), future business of the Committee

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of the September 1996 Report of the Auditor General

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of Chapter 1 of the May 1996 Report of the Auditor General of Canada (Other Audit Observations--Revenue Canada--Family Trusts)

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of Chapter 7 of the May 1996 Report of the Auditor General of Canada (Peacekeeping--National Defence)

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of Chapter 14 of the September 1996 Report of the Auditor General of Canada (Service Quality)

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of Chapter 11 of the May 1996 Report of the Auditor General (Revenue Canada--Combatting Income Tax Avoidance)

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of the November 1996 Report of the Auditor General

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of the Public Accounts of Canada 1996

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of Chapter 33 of the November 1996 Report of the Auditor General of Canada (Indian and Northern Affairs Canada -- Funding Arrangements for First Nations)

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(d), consideration of Chapter 17 of the September 1996 Report of the Auditor General of Canada (Human Resources Development Canada--Canada Pension Plan: Disability)

INCLUDING:

Its Third Report to the House

WITNESSES:


STANDING COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

Chair: Michel Guimond

Vice-Chairs: Leonard Hopkins
Denis Paradis

Members


Sue Barnes
Rex Crawford
Pierre de Savoye
Ivan Grose
Charles Hubbard
Rey Pagtakhan
Yves Rocheleau
Jim Silye
John Williams--(12)

Associate Members


Jim Abbott
Jag Bhaduria
John Bryden
Gilbert Fillion
Mac Harb
Ed Harper
René Laurin
Ian McClelland
Alex Shepherd
John Solomon
Benoît Tremblay

(Quorum 7)

Bernard G. Fournier

Clerk of the Committee


Next Section