Skip to main content Start of content

Work

40th Parliament, 2nd Session (January 26, 2009 - December 30, 2009) Current Session

Studies

Last meeting: Tuesday, December 1, 2009
Report 14
Presented to the House: Wednesday, December 2, 2009
Last meeting: Thursday, November 19, 2009
Bill C-291, An Act to amend the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act (coming into force of sections 110, 111 and 171)
Last meeting: Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Report 12
Presented to the House: Monday, October 26, 2009
Last meeting: Thursday, June 4, 2009
Report 8 - Migrant Workers and Ghost Consultants
Concurred in by the House: Thursday, November 19, 2009
Last meeting: Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Report 7 - Temporary Foreign Workers and Non-Status Workers
Presented to the House: Wednesday, May 6, 2009
Government Response
Presented to the House: Wednesday, August 19, 2009
Last meeting: Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Last meeting: Thursday, February 12, 2009
Report 2
Concurred in by the House: Monday, March 30, 2009

Activities

Last meeting: Thursday, December 10, 2009
Report 9 - Disclosure of the confidential draft report
Presented to the House: Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Report 5 - Deportation to Sri Lanka
Concurred in by the House: Wednesday, April 29, 2009
Report 4 - Citizenship of children adopted abroad
Presented to the House: Wednesday, March 11, 2009
Report 3 - Language rights before the Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada
Concurred in by the House: Thursday, April 2, 2009
Report 1 - Spousal Sponsorship
Concurred in by the House: Tuesday, May 26, 2009
Last meeting: Thursday, October 1, 2009