Skip to main content

PROC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs   Comité permanent de la procédure et des affaires de la Chambre
Meeting No. 9 Séance no 9
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 Le mardi 15 novembre 2011
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
1. Bill C-20, An Act to amend the Constitution Act, 1867, the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act and the Canada Elections Act
1. Projet de loi C-20, Loi modifiant la Loi constitutionnelle de 1867, la Loi sur la révision des limites des circonscriptions électorales et la Loi électorale du Canada
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Tim Uppal, P.C., M.P., Minister of State (Democratic Reform) L'hon. Tim Uppal, C.P., député , ministre d'État (Réforme démocratique)
Witnesses Témoins
Privy Council Office Bureau du Conseil privé
Matthew Lynch, Director
Democratic Reform
 Matthew Lynch, directeur
Réforme démocratique
Jean-François Morin, Senior Policy Advisor
Democratic Reform
 Jean-François Morin, conseiller principal en politiques
Réforme démocratique
12:00 p.m. to 12:45 p.m. 12 heures à 12 h 45
Witnesses Témoins
Elections Canada Élections Canada
Marc Mayrand, Chief Electoral Officer Marc Mayrand, directeur général des élections
Stéphane Perrault, Senior General Counsel and Senior Director
Legal Services Directorate
 Stéphane Perrault, avocat général principal et directeur principal
Direction des services juridiques
Rennie Molnar, Deputy Chief Electoral Officer
Electoral Event
 Rennie Molnar, sous-directeur général des élections
François Faucher, Senior Director
Electoral Redistribution
 François Faucher, directeur principal
Redécoupage électorale

(In Camera) (À huis clos)
12:45 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 h 45 à 13 heures
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Michelle Tittley (613-996-0506)
Clerk of the Committee
2011/11/10 3:05 p.m.   2011/11/10 15 h 5