Skip to main content Start of content

PACP Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Meeting No. 43
Tuesday, May 8, 2012

The Standing Committee on Public Accounts met in a televised session at 8:48 a.m. this day, in Room 253-D, Centre Block, the Chair, David Christopherson, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Jay Aspin, Joyce Bateman, Lysane Blanchette-Lamothe, David Christopherson, Earl Dreeshen, Bryan Hayes, Daryl Kramp, Mathieu Ravignat, Andrew Saxton, Bev Shipley and Glenn Thibeault.


Acting Members present: Malcolm Allen for Glenn Thibeault and Hon. John McKay for Hon. Gerry Byrne.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Alex Smith, Analyst; Jeff Graham, Analyst.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

Andrew Saxton moved, — That the Committee organize its upcoming meetings as follows:

• that on Thursday, May 10, 2012, the Committee consider draft reports;

• that on Tuesday, May 15, 2012, the Auditor General of Canada be invited to appear for one hour in relation to the Committee's study of Chapter 2, Replacing Canada's Fighter Jets, of the Spring 2012 Report of the Auditor General of Canada, and for one hour, pursuant to Standing Order 81(4), in relation to the Main Estimates 2012-2013: Vote 20 under FINANCE, referred to the Committee on Tuesday, February 28, 2012.


The question was put on the motion and it was agreed to, by a show of hands: YEAS: 10; NAYS: 0.


At 10:51 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Joann Garbig
Clerk of the Committee

2012/05/08 4:20 p.m.