Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 32 Séance no 32
Thursday, December 1, 2011 Le jeudi 1 décembre 2011
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Supplementary Estimates (B) 2011-2012: Votes 1b and 5b under CANADA REVENU AGENCY and Votes 1b, 5b and L15b under FINANCE Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) 2011-2012 : crédits 1b et 5b sous la rubrique AGENCE DU REVENU DU CANADA et crédits 1b, 5b et L15b sous la rubrique FINANCES
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Canada Revenue Agency Agence du revenu du Canada
Filipe Dinis, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Commissioner
Finance and Administration Branch
 Filipe Dinis, administrateur supérieur des affaires financières et sous-commissaire
Direction générale des finances et de l'administration
Richard Case, Director General
Resource Management Directorate, Finance and Administration Branch
 Richard Case, directeur général
Direction de la gestion des ressources, Direction générale des finances et de l'administration
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Sherry Harrison, Assistant Deputy Minister
Corporate Services Branch
 Sherry Harrison, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction des services ministériels
Diane Lafleur, General Director
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Diane Lafleur, directrice générale
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Jean-Michel Catta, Assistant Deputy Minister
Consultations and Communications Branch
 Jean-Michel Catta, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction des consultations et communications
Chantal Maheu, General Director
Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
 Chantal Maheu, directrice générale
Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale
Tom McGirr, Chief
Equalization and TFF Policy, Federal-Procvincial relations and Social Policy Branch
 Tom McGirr, chef
Pérrquation et politique de la FFT, Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale
Doug Nevison, Director
Fiscal Policy Division, Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
 Doug Nevison, directeur
Division de la politique fiscale, Direction de la politique économique et fiscale
Sean Keenan, Director
Personal Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Sean Keenan, directeur
Division de l'impôt des particuliers, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Geoff Trueman, Director
Business Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Geoff Trueman, directeur
Division de l'impôt des entreprises, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Pierre Mercille, Senior Chief
Sales Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
 Pierre Mercille, chef principal
Division de la taxe de vente, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Nicholas Leswick, Director
International Finance and Development Division, International Trade and Finance
 Nicholas Leswick, directeur
Division des finances internationales et du développement, Finances et échanges internationaux
Francine Bélanger, Director
Toronto Waterfront Revitalization Initiative, Economic Development and Corporate Finance
 Francine Bélanger, directrice
Initiative de revitalization du secteur riverain de Toronto, Développement économique et finances intégrées
Les greffières du Comité
Guyanne L. Desforges (613-992-9753)
Marlene Sandoval (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2011/11/29 8:38 a.m.   2011/11/29 8 h 38