Skip to main content

COOP Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Special Committee on Cooperatives   Comité spécial sur les coopératives
Meeting No. 5 Séance no 5
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 Le mercredi 25 juillet 2012
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 9 heures à 17 heures
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
1. Status of Cooperatives in Canada
1. Situation des coopératives au Canada
*Witnesses *Témoins
*9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. *9 heures à 10 h 30
Conseil canadien de la coopération et de la mutualité Conseil canadien de la coopération et de la mutualité
Brigitte Gagné, Executive Director Brigitte Gagné, directrice générale
Réjean Laflamme, Assistant General Manager
President, Federation of Funeral Cooperatives of Québec
 Réjean Laflamme, directeur général adjoint
Président, Fédération des coopératives funéraires du Québec
Videoconference - Corning, New York Vidéoconférence - Corning, New York
Quality Deer Management Association Quality Deer Management Association
Kip Adams, Director
Education and Outreach
 Kip Adams, directeur
Éducation et mobilisation
10:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. 10 h 45 à 12 h 15
Videoconference - Burlington, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Burlington, Ontario
Ag Energy Co-operative Ltd. Ag Energy Co-operative Ltd.
Rose Marie Gage, Chief Executive Officer Rose Marie Gage, présidente-directrice générale
William Ravensbergen, Chairman
Board of Directors
 William Ravensbergen, président
Conseil d'administration
La Coop fédérée La Coop fédérée
Denis Richard, President Denis Richard, président
Jean-François Harel, General Secretary Jean-François Harel, secrétaire général
Conseil québécois de la coopération et de la mutualité Conseil québécois de la coopération et de la mutualité
Hélène Simard, Chief Executive Officer Hélène Simard, présidente-directrice générale
1:45 p.m. to 3:15 p.m. 13 h 45 à 15 h 15
Alterna Savings Caisse Alterna
John Lahey, President and Chief Executive Officer John Lahey, président et chef de la direction
Desjardins Group Mouvement des caisses Desjardins
Bernard Brun, Director
Government Relations
 Bernard Brun, directeur
Relations gouvernementales
Excellence in Manufacturing Consortium Excellence in Manufacturing Consortium
Alan Diggins, President and General Manager Alan Diggins, président et directeur général
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Agropur cooperative Agropur coopérative
Lorraine Bédard, Corporate Secretary
Vice-President, Members Relations
 Lorraine Bédard, secrétaire corporatif
Vice-présidente, Relations membres
Serge Riendeau, President
Board of Directors
 Serge Riendeau, président
Conseil d'administration
Fédération des coopératives de développement régional du Québec Fédération des coopératives de développement régional du Québec
Francine Ferland, President Francine Ferland, présidente

(In Camera) (À huis clos)
5:00 p.m. 17 heures
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
Les greffiers du Comité
Paul Cardegna
Graeme Truelove
Clerks of the Committee
2012/07/24 11:00 a.m.   2012/07/24 11 heures