Skip to main content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 45 Séance no 45
Thursday, November 1, 2012 Le jeudi 1 novembre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 7-52, 131 Queen Street   Pièce 7-52, 131, rue Queen
(613-943-9748)   (613-943-9748)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
1. Study on the Canadian Entertainment Software Industry
1. Étude sur l'industrie canadienne du logiciel de divertissement
Witnesses Témoins
MusiquePlus Inc. MusiquePlus inc.
Denis Talbot, Television Producer and Host, Video Games and New Technologies Expert Denis Talbot, producteur et animateur télé, expert des jeux vidéos et nouvelles technologies
Sheridan College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning Sheridan College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning
Avrim Katzman, Professor Avrim Katzman, professeur
BlackCherry Digital Media Inc. BlackCherry Digital Media inc.
John Mark Seck, President John Mark Seck, président
*Videoconference - Vancouver, British Columbia *Vidéoconférence - Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique
Centre for Digital Media Centre for Digital Media
Dennis Chenard, Director
Industry Relations
 Dennis Chenard, directeur
Relations avec l'industrie
Lance Davis, Chief Financial Officer
Slant Six Games, Chair of BC Iteractive Group
 Lance Davis, directeur financier
Slant Six Games, président de BC Interactive Group
Videoconference - Halifax, Nova Scotia Vidéoconférence - Halifax, Nouvelle-Écosse
TeamSpace TeamSpace
Michael Johnston, President and Chief Executive Officer Michael Johnston, président et chef de la direction

5:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 17 heures à 17 h 30
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
La greffière du Comité
Christine Holke David (613-947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2012/10/31 2:17 p.m.   2012/10/31 14 h 17