Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 56 Séance no 56
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 Le mardi 6 novembre 2012
6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. 18 heures à 21 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Subject Matter of Clauses 351 to 410 (Canada Grain Act) of Bill C-45, A second Act to implement certain provisions of the Budget Tabled in Parliament on March 29, 2012 and Other Measures
1. Objet des articles 351 à 410 (Loi sur les grains du Canada) du Projet de loi C-45, Loi no 2 portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 29 mars 2012 et mettant en œuvre d'autres mesures
6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. 18 heures à 19 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Grain Commission Commission canadienne des grains
Elwin N. Hermanson, Chief Commissioner Elwin N. Hermanson, commissaire en chef
Gordon Miles, Chief Operating Officer Gordon Miles, chef de l'exploitation
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food ministère de l'Agriculture et de l'Agroalimentaire
Frédéric Seppey, Director General
Policy Development and Analysis Directorate
 Frédéric Seppey, directeur général
Direction de l'élaboration et de l'analyse des politiques
7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. 19 heures à 20 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Special Crops Association (Pulse Canada) Association canadienne de cultures spéciales (Pulse Canada)
Gordon Bacon, Chief Executive Officer Gordon Bacon, président-directeur général
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Fédération canadienne de l'agriculture
Humphrey Banack, Second Vice-President Humphrey Banack, deuxième vice-président
Canadian Canola Growers Association Canadian Canola Growers Association
Richard White, General Manager Richard White, directeur général

8:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. 20 heures à 21 heures
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
Le greffier du Comité
David-Andrés Novoa (613-947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2012/11/02 12:07 p.m.   2012/11/02 12 h 7