Skip to main content

ACVA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

Meeting No. 39
Thursday, June 7, 2012

The Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs met at 3:31 p.m. this day, in Room 112-N, Centre Block, the Chair, Greg Kerr, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Sean Casey, Corneliu Chisu, Greg Kerr, Wladyslaw Lizon, Ben Lobb, Irene Mathyssen, Peter Stoffer and Brian Storseth.


Acting Members present: Jim Hillyer for Richard M. Harris, Marie-Claude Morin for Sylvain Chicoine, Bernard Trottier for Eve Adams and Terence Young for Brian Storseth.


Other Members present: Jack Harris.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Jean-Rodrigue Paré, Analyst.


Witnesses: McMaster University: Nancy Murray, Instructor, Case Management Program. National Case Management Network of Canada: Joan Park, President; Ruth Anne Campbell, Board Member. Canadian Peacekeeping Veterans Association: Ray Kokkonen, National President; Joseph E.L. Gollner, Patron; John Eggenberger, Vice-President, Research.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, April 24, 2012, the Committee resumed its study of Transformation Initiatives at Veterans Affairs Canada.

Nancy Murray, Joan Park, Ray Kokkonen, Joseph E.L. Gollner, and John Eggenberger made statements.


At 3:54 p.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit until the witnesses made their statements.


At 4:00 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:43 p.m., the sitting resumed.


The witnesses answered questions.


At 5:30 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Cynara Corbin
Clerk of the Committee

2012/06/08 11:57 a.m.