Skip to main content

AANO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development   Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord
Meeting No. 58 Séance no 58
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 Le mardi 5 février 2013
8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 45
Room 228, La Promenade Building   Pièce 228, édifice de La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9322)   (613-996-9322)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-47, An Act to enact the Nunavut Planning and Project Assessment Act and the Northwest Territories Surface Rights Board Act and to make related and consequential amendments to other Acts  Projet de loi C-47, Loi édictant la Loi sur l'aménagement du territoire et l'évaluation des projets au Nunavut et la Loi sur l'Office des droits de surface des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et apportant des modifications connexe et corrélatives à certaines lois
Witnesses Témoins
Mining Association of Canada Association minière du Canada
Pierre Gratton, President and Chief Executive Officer Pierre Gratton, président et chef de la direction
Rick Meyers, Vice-President
Technical and Northern Affairs
 Rick Meyers, vice-président
Affaires techniques et du Nord
Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada Association canadienne des prospecteurs et entrepreneurs
Nadim Kara, Senior Program Director Nadim Kara, directeur principal des programmes
*Nunavut Planning Commission *Commission d'aménagement du Nunavut
*Paul Quassa, Chair *Paul Quassa, président
*Sharon Ehaloak, Executive Director *Sharon Ehaloak, directrice générale
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-Marie David (613-996-1173)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/02/04 2:10 p.m.   2013/02/04 14 h 10